TUTOR FEEDBACK ON ASSIGNMENT 4 – LIGHT

I received my feedback form my tutor earlier this month.

The results were encouraging and after all the hard work and many, many attempts to get the lighting as I wanted seemed to have been all worth while.

For the mention on Shape my tutor enjoyed the first image, but not so much on the second, as I may have needed to fill in the shadows a little more on the neck and feet.

Form and Texture images where well received, and the close up details of the Camel showed the texture areas in detail.

Colour according to my tutor showed some input of personal taste, especially with the image of the computer screen being used as background. My tutor thought I had taken some risks in using a fairly flat dull subject, but had pulled it off well.

Assignment 4 Adjustments.

No main adjustments were needed for this blog. Excellent. One image was a little weak and didn’t quite show light as the others but otherwise I am very happy with the feedback.

My blog and research was all up to date. It has been suggested I take a look at the work of Jeff Wall for the next assignment.

Now onto the next and final assignment in this module, Narrative and Illustration.

Leave a comment